Examisthan Your Digital Library

Civil Services IAS Exam 2018

Indain Administrative Service (IAS) is the supreme civil service of India. Every year Union Public Services Commission (UPSC) conducts a competitive exam for selection into the same. It is the most competitive level exam and therefore it is very important for aspirants to have clear knowledge of the UPSC Syllabus for IAS Exam and latest IAS Exam Pattern. It is even more essential to rely on authentic and genuine source for the critical details like IAS Exam Dates and IAS Syllabus, including IAS Prelims Syllabus and IAS Mains Syllabus. Generally the IAS Exam Syllabus is made available to all by UPSC on its website through a notification.
The UPSC IAS Exam(Civil Services) is conducted in three successive stages:
1:Pre Examination (Objective)
2:Mains Examination (Subjective)
3:Personality Test(Personal Interview)
UPSC Syllabus therefore can be broadly divided into two parts; UPSC Prelims Syllabus for IAS Prelims Exam and UPSC Mains Syllabus for IAS Mains Exam.